Who am I….


IMG_0952

I’m working on a new project (Blogging 101) to assist me in creating a blog that will stand out and everybody will want to read.  Today’s assignment is to tell you “who I am and why I’m here.”   Hmmm…curious?  I sure am!

Who am I?  Just call me Tee…I’m your average American with dreams as big as Mt. Everest (one of my dreams is to climb to base camp of Mt. Everest).  I’m a big dreamer!  Nothing wrong with that?  Right?  Traveling is what makes me happy!  I enjoy discovering and listening to the stories of those willing to share.  I am fascinated with different cultures and history as I travel a few hundred or a few thousand miles away.  The sites are pretty spectacular also.  Oh, and, I love to write.  I didn’t say I was a good writer but there is something about writing that soothes my soul.  A free psychiatrist so to speak….  And when I need inspiration or motivation to write, I think of my niece, Lisa Marie.  She is carefree and quick with the tongue.  All I have to do is think about what she would say and the words start flowing.

So why am I here?  Adventure fascinates me…whether it is physical (not too much) or mental.  I want to tell stories of where I’ve been and where I’m going.  My dream is to travel the world and share what I discover in all the hidden corners that are less known.   Not only share my journey through words, but also guide those who want to venture out from time to time to see what is out there also.  I’ve been from California to New York to Florida and everywhere in between.  Most places I visited were not your normal vacation destinations.  My previous job took me to smaller communities that consisted of little or no activities but there always seem to be something lurking over the hills or mountains.  I worked throughout the week and the weekends were mine to explore.  You could say I did a lot of exploring.  I even learned the rich history of the areas and listened to small business owners tell their stories of their families and how they got to where they were going…I soaked it up like a sponge.  Did you know there were so many stories that haven’t been told and places that need to be seen?

So let me share a piece of my travels with you!  So much to tell you…I have a lot of catch up to do!

Join me on my adventures!  I would love to hear from you!

Tour guide, travel agent, blogger…this was my dream!  And now I’ve made it!!  Until next time….

Categories: UncategorizedTags: , , ,

3 comments

  1. I’ll follow and come along for the ride!

  2. Thanks so much for following our blog, Oh, the Places We See. You’re off to a great start — desire to travel and desire to write. Great combo. Looking forward to what you see and write about. It’s a big world, and reading blogs helps us visit places we can only dream of seeing in our lifetime. Best wishes for much success! http://ohtheplaceswesee.com

Leave a comment